Meet the Team

Handtrans was founded as a family business over 20 years ago, and to this day still operates as such. Under the combined leadership of both Mel and Luke Hand, Our highly professional and experienced team reflect the company’s values day-by-day. Get to know our operations team below and get in touch to see how we can help.

Luke Hand

Transport Director

With 15+ years in Transport, Logistics & Warehousing – Luke oversees all Handtrans operations and directly supervises the Traffic department’s services. The son of the company’s original founder, he is extremely knowledgeable and a true industry expert with countless local connections and a solution to every problem.

Email me: Luke@handtrans.com

Alan Broughton

Director, Fleet Manager

A veteran of the industry, Alan has many years experience in Logistics, HGV Driving and Vehicle Management. Alan maintains our varied fleet of vehicles and trailer, and is responsible for general company management.

Email me: Alan@handtrans.com

Kieran Repton

Development Manager, Dangerous Goods Safety Advisor

Kieran is widely-versed in all areas of the business and is chief point of contact for new and potential clients. He has a high commercial awareness and is tasked with the continued growth and development of Handtrans.

Email me: Kieran@handtrans.com

Paul Thompson

Palletforce Manager

Paul is highly passionate about delivering unmatched customer service, and is responsible for the management and development of our Pallet Network services and the overall operations of the team.

Email me: Paul@handtrans.com

Dave Rusby

Warehouse Manager

At the head of Handtrans’ warehouse team, Dave has many years of warehousing and shipping experience. He supervises the warehouse team’s operations and handles the company’s Import / Export handling services and storage.

Email me: Warehouse@handtrans.com

Jared Hickson

Full Loads Planner

Jared is responsible for the planning and operating of our Full Load services and the management of our Articulated vehicles and trailers. He is a highly knowledgeable planner with years of experience and a CPC in Road Haulage.

Email me: Jared@handtrans.com

Sam Townsend

Traffic Operations

Tasked with the planning and operating of Handtrans’ Rigid Vehicle fleet and Part Load operations, Sam is excellent at building relationships with customers and offers brilliant customer service and results.

Email me: Sam@handtrans.com

Peter Winn

Palletforce Operations

A former professional footballer, Pete is a very effective planner and is responsible for our the planning of our local Palletforce vehicles. He is also responsible for the daily collection of our customer’s freight.

Email me: Pete@handtrans.com

Chris Lawrance

Palletforce Operations

Email me: Chris@handtrans.com

Diane Hammond

Accounts

Email me: Diane@handtrans.com

Marta Stawikowska

Accounts

Email me: Accounts@handtrans.com

Nadine Hand

Accounts

Email me: Accounts@handtrans.com


Get in touch with us now!